Blog Tour · Book Reviews

Book Tour, featuring: “(Im)Perfectly Happy” by Sharina Harris

Click HERE to go to my Instagram page

Thank you @kensingtonbooks @sharinawrites & @tlcbooktours for my gifted copy of “(Im)Perfectly Happy” by Sharina Harris!

When four college friends formed the Brown Sugarettes Mastermind Group, they had very different goals—but matched each other in ambition. Yet ten years later they can’t help wondering what happened to the hopeful, confident, driven women they used to be—& how to getthem back…

Radio personality Raina, known as “the black Delilah,” hates the wholesome persona that’s made her a success. Doling out syrupy versions of her grandma’s wisdom feels worlds away from the sarcastic, tell-it-like-it-is woman Raina really is.

Click HERE to add it to your Goodreads list

Kara Jones was sure she’d be a master sommelier by thirty. Life & loss interfered with that plan. Now she has one more chance—but it’s taking a toll on her self-esteem & her marriage.

Nikki Grayson hardly recognizes the stay-at-home mom she’s become. When her band signed a record deal, she swapped the limelight for a minivan & a sensible ’do. Now she’s wishing she had followed her heart. Instead, she’s drowning her regret in alcohol.

Public defender Sienna Njeri willingly put her city council aspirations aside to support her fiancé’s bid for office—& now she’s wondering if her loyalty is misplaced.

Longing for the support, advice, & tough love they once shared, all four resolve to start meeting up again. After all, their dreams may still be within reach. But are they worth the price they’ll pay to achieve them?

A wonderful book with well-developed, relatable narratives, “(Im)Perfectly Happy” has just the female cast of characters you will want in your life. It embraces female friendships, women supporting women, it’s endearing, inspiring, & fueled with the full spectrum of human emotion. It is told from all four women’s POV & is just the kind of book you’ll want to share with all your female friends.

(Im)Perfectly Happy” was released on 4/28. Look for it at your local bookstore today by using BookStoreLink. Click HERE to find it now (and any other books you may be looking for!)

Sharina Harris earned her Bachelor of Arts degree from Georgia State University. After college, she pursued a career in digital marketing and public relations. Although her profession required writing, she decided to pursue a career in writing in 2012. Sharina’s contemporary romance series under the pen name, Rina Gray, was named Book Riot’s 100 Must‑Read Romantic Comedies. When Sharina’s not writing, she can be found with her head stuck in a book, yelling for her favorite NBA teams, and spending time with friends and family. Sharina resides in Atlanta with her husband and son. Visit her at SharinaHarris.com.

Blog Tour · Book Reviews · Romance

Blog Tour and Book Review: The Ingredients of You and Me by Nina Bocci

Click HERE to give the Instagram post some love!

Thank you @gallerybooks @ninapolitan & @tlcbooktours for my gifted copy of ‘The Ingredients of You & Me‘ by Nina Bocci!

From the USA TODAY bestselling author of the “heartwarming and refreshingly sweet” (Lauren Layne, New York Times bestselling author) ‘On the Corner of Love & Hate’ comes a story about a baker who takes her chances on a new town…& an old love.

Click HERE to add this to your Goodreads list

After selling her famous bakery back in New York, Parker Adams visits Hope Lake, Pennsylvania, to figure out her next steps. And soon she’s wondering why she ever loved city life in the first place. Between the Golden Girls—the senior women who hold court—& Nick Arthur, her equally infuriating & charming former flame, Parker finds a community eager to help her get her mojo back.

But even though Hope Lake gives her the fresh start she’s been looking for, Parker discovers that it’s not so easy to start over again with Nick. Their chemistry is undeniable, but since Nick is a freshly taken man, Parker is determined to keep things platonic. With a recipe for disaster looming, Parker must cook up a new scheme, figuring out how to keep everything she’s come to love before she loses it all.

Perfect for fans of Amy E. Reichert & Jenny Colgan, ‘The Ingredients of You and Me‘ is a scrumptious romantic comedy that lets you have your cake & eat it too.

Just like the blurb on the cover says, this book is “like a Hallmark movie on paper!” And let me just say, I am a complete sucker for all the heart-warming, whimsical, sappy & predictable Hallmark movies! Especially on weekend afternoons while baking in the kitchen! I could totally picture this book in my head as a made-for-tv movie & that made the reading experience even better for me & more engaging! I loved it!

Click HERE to look for this book at an independent bookstore

The Ingredients of You & Me‘ is the third book in the ‘Hopeless Romantic’ series by Nina Bocci, but can be read as a stand-alone. The first book is ‘On the Corner of Love & Hate‘ & the second book is ‘Meet Me On Love Lane‘. I’m going to go back & read both of those now, too! (Click on the highlighted titles to read more about them & add them to your Goodreads list!)

This book has a strong female lead (which I love) & takes place in a small town (which I also love, because it seems like EVERYTHING always takes place in NYC, including a bit of this book, & even though I like NYC, I am totally a small town gal in real life & at heart!) ‘The Ingredients of You & Me’ is a light, charming, funny, & cozy romance that is a perfect read for times like these where everything is feeling overwhelming & hopeless. This book will warm your heart right up!

Click HERE to get this book on audio

Praise for The Ingredients of You and Me

“With all the makings of a Hallmark movie, this story will delight small-town romance readers.”, Booklist

“Satisfying… the true charm of this story is the path Parker takes to rediscovering her passion for baking with help from a cast of supporting characters that will make readers want to reach for the first two books in the series and look forward to future installments.”, Library Journal

“Parker’s journey through a transitional period is interesting, and her close relationships with her girlfriends add humor.”, Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Meet Me on Love Lane

“A sweet exploration of what it means to come home again… With a relatable heroine, witty dialogue, and an idyllic setting, Meet Me On Love Lane is a contemporary romance that is essentially a Hallmark movie on paper. While it’s perfect as a standalone, readers will enjoy visiting Hope Lake time and time again.”, Booklist

“In the feel-good second installment of Bocci’s Hopeless Romantics series… the idyllic setting is vividly rendered and Charlotte’s personal growth as she builds a home for herself is handled with compassion. Readers will enjoy this sweet, fluffy tale that sits squarely at the intersection of romance and women’s fiction.”, Publishers Weekly

“Filled with small-town charm and a sweet cast of characters.”, Woman’s World (Best of Week Book Club pick)

“A feel-good romance that will add a spring to your step and light a fire in your heart, Meet Me on Love Lane was a heartfelt follow up from one of my new favorite authors, Nina Bocci.”, Harlequin Junkie (4 1/2 stars)

“With the sweetest cast of characters and a rich history to fall madly in love with, I dare you to resist the allure of Hope Lake. Especially with charmers like Cooper, Nick, and Henry strutting their stuff all over town. Meet Me On Love Lane is the perfect follow up to On the Corner of Love and Hate, with all the same sweetness and tear-jerking true love you can expect from Nina Bocci.”, Hypable

Praise for On the Corner of Love and Hate

“Romance at its finest with a colorful cast of characters and a couple to root for.” — New York Times bestselling author Sylvain Reynard

“I flew through On the Corner of Love and Hate. Written with wit, quick banter, and heartfelt moments, I wished and rooted for Emma and Cooper’s happily-ever-after, for that opposites-attract heat to smolder and catch fire. And Nina Bocci delivered!” — Tif Marcelo, author of The Key to Happily Ever After

**************If you would like to get this & the other two books in the Hopeless Romantic series on audiobook, use the Libro.fm audiobook app & my special code MOMLOVESREADING & get all 3 for the price of 1! What a deal! (Or you can use that code & get ANY 3 books you choose!)

Thanks for visiting MomLovesReading on the blog tour for ‘The Ingredients of You & Me” by Nina Bocci! Hope you buy the book & love it as much as I did! Be sure to check out my Instagram page for this weeks giveaway! And as always: stay home, stay safe, stay sane. Now go wash your hands!