Book Reviews

Book Review: “Dead To Her” by Sarah Pinborough

Click HERE for Instagram post

Thank you @williammorrowbooks for my free copy of “Dead to Her” by Sarah Pinborough!

(From Google Books) 

“‘Big Little Lies’ meets ‘Rebecca’ in Sarah Pinborough’s ‘Dead to Her,’ a saucy novel about insecure second wives dragged down by secrets [and] jealousies…” —Washington Post

For fans of Liane Moriarty, Liv Constantine & Lisa Jewell, a twisty psychological thriller about a savvy second wife who will do almost anything to come out on top from the New York Times bestselling author of “Behind Her Eyes”.

Marriage can be murder…

SOMETHING OLD
Marcie’s affair with Jason Maddox catapulted her into the world of the elite.
Old money, old ties, old secrets. Marcie may have married into this world—
but she’ll never be part of it.

SOMETHING NEW
Then Jason’s boss brings back a new wife from his trip to London.
Young, attractive, reckless—nobody can take their eyes off Keisha.
Including Marcie’s husband.

SOMETHING YOU CAN NEVER, EVER UNDO…
Some people would kill for the life Marcie has—what will she do to keep it?

Click HERE to add to your Goodreads

Sarah Pinborough became one of my favorite thriller authors after I read her mind-blowing 2017 book, “Behind Her Eyes” which just blew me away! I did NOT see that ending coming & I’m normally pretty good about guessing the twists by the books midway point.

Click HERE to read more about this book & add to your Goodreads

“Dead to Her” is a tightly-wound, thrill ride that is seductively satisfying, sinister, & suspenseful. Pinborough is a masterful & brilliant writer, weaving one electrifying page-turner after another. “Behind Her Eyes” is currently filming as a 6-part Netflix series, “Cross Her Heart” is being developed by ITV, & “13 Minutes” is being adapted for Netflix as well. I’m sure “Dead to Her” will be adapted to some screen or another, too! I’m a fan of unlikeable characters & this book has plenty of them! Loved it!

This book is also FANTASTIC on audiobook! Click HERE to see this book on Libro.fm, the best audiobook app out there! Libro.fm supports indie bookstores with their audiobook purchases, which is WAY better than supporting a bajillionaire with that “other” audiobook app…just saying. And if you use my special code MOMLOVESREADING you can get 3 audiobooks for the price of 1, then you can get a couple other Sarah Pinborough books…if you choose to do so. Click HERE to use my referral link.

(Reminder, don’t forget to check out my latest giveaway by clicking HERE. There are even MORE coming soon!)

One thought on “Book Review: “Dead To Her” by Sarah Pinborough

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s